JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06.12.2013, 12:48
madmax2 madmax2 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 389
Default Bubble notify transparency option

Hi

Can you add a feature to choose bubble notifier transparency level?

It can stay on for a while and block my browser text
which makes it hard to read..as long as the notifier is on screen.

===

Also can you limit or (let us set) the max number of bubble notifier that can appear on screen.

The current amount blocks the tabs on the right (on my browser)
So I can't click those tabs until the notifier disappears or I need to close it manually.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06.12.2013, 13:31
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Hi,

1. Already possible. Advanced settings > BubbleNotify: Transparency
2. Wait for another reply.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06.12.2013, 13:42
madmax2 madmax2 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Hi,

1. Already possible. Advanced settings > BubbleNotify: Transparency
2. Wait for another reply.
Did not know it was there

maybe you should put in the normal bubble notifier settings instead of advance..
I don't think many people know this

but thanks for the tip

==
Yeah hope second issue gets fix..
It blocks my tabs on the right..

Last edited by madmax2; 06.12.2013 at 14:04.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06.12.2013, 15:43
pspzockerscene's Avatar
pspzockerscene pspzockerscene is offline
Community Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Deutschland
Posts: 51,115
Default

1. Ticket:

2. Ticket:


GreeZ pspzockerscene
__________________

Ad-free installers || Werbefreie Installer
Windows Setup<--JD2 BETA-->Linux Setup x86 || Linux Setup x64 || Mac Setup
-----=>Support Chat<=-----
Spoiler:

A users' JD crashes and the first thing to ask is:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
Do you have Nero installed?
That's true James
Quote:
Originally Posted by James
Die Leute verstehen einfach nicht dass nur weil man mit einer Waffe auch auf Menschen schießen kann dass ein Schützenver​ein kein Ort für Amoklaufide​en ist
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06.01.2016, 02:47
madmax2 madmax2 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 389
Default Prevent parse clipboard window from blocking browser usage

How can i

-Prevent parse clipboard window from blocking browser buttons

I can't click

-new tabs
-some browser extensions
-close/minimize/maximize


Last edited by madmax2; 06.01.2016 at 03:04.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06.01.2016, 04:21
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,908
Default

Merged "Bubble notify" threads.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06.01.2016, 05:40
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,711
Default

Id be just turning bubble notify off linkcrawling and linkchecking ;p
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06.01.2016, 07:44
mgpai mgpai is offline
Script Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 815
Default

You can try changing the bubble placement in Advanced settings.

Examples:

BubbleNotify: Final Position Anchor -> TOP_RIGHT
BubbleNotify: Final Position Y -> 50

or

BubbleNotify: Final Position Anchor -> BOTTOM_RIGHT
BubbleNotify: Final Position Y -> 800 (IMPORTANT: Replace this number with your actual Screen Height)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06.01.2016, 22:56
madmax2 madmax2 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raztoki View Post
Id be just turning bubble notify off linkcrawling and linkchecking ;p
I don't want to turn off bubble notify of linkcrawling and linkchecking
because it quite useful to see if any links were found..

====
An alternative option...

How about a setting that limit the maximum number of clipboard windows can that can shown on screen?

So we can set the maximum number of windows that can be shown on screen at a time...

Then everyone can choose how many max windows based on their screen size height.

Last edited by madmax2; 06.01.2016 at 23:02.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06.01.2016, 22:57
madmax2 madmax2 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mgpai View Post
You can try changing the bubble placement in Advanced settings.

Examples:

BubbleNotify: Final Position Anchor -> TOP_RIGHT
BubbleNotify: Final Position Y -> 50

or

BubbleNotify: Final Position Anchor -> BOTTOM_RIGHT
BubbleNotify: Final Position Y -> 800 (IMPORTANT: Replace this number with your actual Screen Height)

It would just end up blocking something else..

The problem there is no limit to how many clipboard windows that can be shown on screen at a time

A max window setting would be better and easier

Last edited by madmax2; 06.01.2016 at 23:07.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07.01.2016, 10:36
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07.01.2016, 10:41
raztoki's Avatar
raztoki raztoki is offline
English Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 16,711
Default

to me this shouldnt be an advanced setting. it should be detected based on max available (multiple monitors) screen height!
__________________
raztoki @ jDownloader reporter/developer
http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/170

Don't fight the system, use it to your advantage. :]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07.01.2016, 10:46
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

As far as I know it is not possible to have more windows that possible to fix. So I guess it is a bug or system specific issue. Coalado will have to check/work on this.
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08.01.2016, 01:36
madmax2 madmax2 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
As far as I know it is not possible to have more windows that possible to fix. So I guess it is a bug or system specific issue. Coalado will have to check/work on this.
what do u mean by this statement?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08.01.2016, 08:42
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

I mean, this can also be a bug
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08.01.2016, 09:00
madmax2 madmax2 is offline
JD VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiaz View Post
I mean, this can also be a bug
I don't think it is a bug.

It just that when you copy too many links the link crawler window overflows and takes too much screen real estate.


===
an alternative solution

Stack the windows, so that the linkcrawler window that is about to close/finished should stay in front.

Last edited by madmax2; 08.01.2016 at 22:31.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08.01.2016, 09:10
Jiaz's Avatar
Jiaz Jiaz is offline
JD Manager
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 66,134
Default

The bug is *window overflows* There should not be more windows that possible, they should stack
__________________
JD-Dev & Server-Admin
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:16.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.