JDownloader Community - Appwork GmbH
 

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08.01.2014, 17:36
tranle tranle is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Posts: 20
Default JD2 cannot open file with '&' in name

Hi,
I have found that if you download a file with a '&' character in the name, you cannot use 'open file' on it.
For example if you download a file named: 'a_&_b.zip'
If you use 'Open File' it does pass to the zip extractor the correct file name.

Thanks.
Using: JD2 Beta build core: #23725
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08.01.2014, 17:53
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Hi,

Please provide an example link, would be great it is a small file (in size)
Also post your log.

Best regards,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08.01.2014, 18:32
tranle tranle is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Hi,

Please provide an example link, would be great it is a small file (in size)
Also post your log.

Best regards,
Download this: rapidgator.net /file/4952a4aabd2c2a41a6e46b7034404437/test_&_me.7z.html
From Jdownloader2
Then right click and choose 'Open File'

[Edit]
Changed the link so it does not get obfuscated by the system.
Hopefully it should show up correctly with enough information.

Last edited by tranle; 09.01.2014 at 05:13.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09.01.2014, 00:16
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Hi,

Please post the link again, the forum only shows "... "

Cheers,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09.01.2014, 05:14
tranle tranle is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Posts: 20
Default

edited initial reply to show the link. You will need to do some cut and paste.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09.01.2014, 18:14
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Hi,

I have downloaded the example link, then used the right click "open file", and all worked fine.

I have installed winrar, do you have it?

Greetings,
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09.01.2014, 19:52
maynak00's Avatar
maynak00 maynak00 is offline
JD Legend
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkey
Posts: 2,050
Default

also open file working for me. winrar installed.change file associations if its not open
__________________
JD->:thumbup:
Spoiler:
Java:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**Official
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**x86&x64
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JavaRa
JDownloader:
**External links are only visible to Support Staff**JD-ZIP
JD-Installer
JD-Nightly
JD2-x86
JD2-x64
JD2 noadware:
http://board.jdownloader.org/showthread.php?t=54725
http://jdownloader.org/jdownloader2
JD2-upd only
JD Dev., Translator: http://svn.jdownloader.org/users/271
speedtest.net/result/3156325665.png
speedtest.net/result/2332385983.png
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10.01.2014, 05:34
tranle tranle is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Hi,

I have downloaded the example link, then used the right click "open file", and all worked fine.

I have installed winrar, do you have it?

Greetings,
I am using 7-zip for for .7z file let me switch to winrar to see if it is different for me.

Even after switching to winrar, I have similar problem, the error message I am getting is:
Windows cannot find 'I:\my_dir\subdir\test_', Make sure you typed the name correctly, and try again.

I am using Windows8.1 x64 with Java 1.7.0_45-b18

Last edited by Lram32; 10.01.2014 at 06:17. Reason: merged posts
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10.01.2014, 06:18
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Please post the full path where the download is saved.
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10.01.2014, 09:45
tranle tranle is offline
JD Alpha
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mountain View, CA, USA
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lram32 View Post
Please post the full path where the download is saved.
It is really saved under:
I:\tranle\x-saved\test_&_me.7z

I have drives from C: to J:
and the directory does not have any spaces or any strange characters.

If I save it under:
I:\tranle\x-saved\test_me.7z
Then I have no problem opening it.
The file is saved perfectly to the disk and I can use the file explorer to that directory to open the file, but I cannot do it from inside JD2.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11.01.2014, 16:23
Lram32's Avatar
Lram32 Lram32 is offline
Spanish Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Dark side of the moon
Posts: 9,915
Default

Hmm... now doesn't work for me.

Ticket:
__________________
» Setup JD2 / Instalador de JD2 «
Spoiler:

Installer for Windows XP/Vista/Seven/Eight
|| JD2 x86 - x64 (Beta) ||

Installer for Mac
|| JD2 (Beta) ||

Installers for Linux
|| JD2 (Beta) x86 || <---> || JD2 (Beta) x64 ||

How to Create a Log
-» Click Here «-


¿Cómo crear un registro?
-» Click Aquí «-


Support Chat / Chat de Soporte
-» Click Here / Click Aquí «-


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:24.
Provided By AppWork GmbH | Privacy | Imprint
Parts of the Design are used from Kirsch designed by Andrew & Austin
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.10 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.